A long overdue update…

Image
My Mam and Mac (stepdad) taken with me at my new home, which I’ve affectionately named ‘BungalHome’!

I moved into my new bungalow, which I have affectionately called BungalHome, on 12 October 2013. In time my Alzheimer’s Disease and Parkinson’s Disease will inevitably deteriorate, and it is because because of this, that I was granted a dispensation to get a bungalow within an elderly complex, for security and manageability throughout the years I have left.

Today is the first time that my mother and stepfather has visited my home, as they have had their own troubles with their conditions and trying to get them both into a carehome – well now we have – we are all settled, as they both have single beds in the same room at Loxley Lodge, and they are together being looked after much more ably than I have been able to do because of my conditions.

We had a very lovely time whilst they were here… my own support worker brought her Jeep so as it made it able to bring them both to bring them to my bungalow and take them back to their carehome, and I really had a lovely day!

Published by:

Daryl2510

My name is Daryl and I was born in October 1965. I was diagnosed with early onset Alzheimer's Disease in June 2011, and I was put on medication, which I believe is helping keep the worst of the condition at bay. In November 2012 I was also diagnosed with the first stages of Parkinson's Disease and I am now two lots of medication for this illness as well. I live in a secure bungalow in an elderly complex in my hometown of Sutton-in-Ashfield and I have support from the social services and a support worker who visits six hours per week to help me live my life as independently as possible. Visit me on my Facebook page... I love life now, and the people in it - so show your support for me and the organisations that support dementia and Parkinson's disease - let's make this small world of ours a much more pleasant place to live in by caring for those that need that little bit more help in life! My Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/daryl.lees Alzheimer's Society: http://www.alzheimers.org.uk/ Parkinson's: http://www.parkinsons.org.uk/

Categories Any old chatter..., Family & FriendsLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

