some of those closest to me…

Mam (Hogsthorpe)
This is my mother (Mam) Jill… she was born in 1933. She is now in the later stages of Alzheimer’s Disease and is in a carehome with my stepfather Mac, who also has the same illness.
Mamma
This is my darling beloved grandmother (Mamma) Lilian Frances… she was my Mam’s mother and an absolute angel, and I miss her so very much – she passed away in January 1997 at the age of 87 years old…. she too had the start of dementia.
My Dad
This is my father (Dad) William Edward, who was known to his family and friends as ‘Ted’… he died on New Year’s Eve 2001, just one day short of his 75th birthday which would’ve been New Year’s Day – there aren’t many people born on the first day of one year and die on the last day of another – he would’ve liked the irony of that!
Roy
This is my nephew Roy, who used to live with me until 2013, when I moved into my complex… he was born on Christmas Day 1975. He has four children altogether from two partners, and is currently living with two of them and his stepchild with Katie, the mother of the youngest of his kids.
Mac (Hogsthorpe)
This is my stepfather Richard Arthur, known to all his family and friends as ‘Mac’… he has now joined my Mam in the carehome that they live at because of their deteriorating conditions with Alzheimer’s.
Jill, June and me.
This is a photo taken of my twin sisters and myself on Christmas Day 2005. Jill (left) is 10 minutes older than my sister June (right) and they are identical twins… they were born in June 1951.
Kevin
This is my only brother Kevin Edward… he was born in February 1953 and is married to my sister-in-law Sandra.
Karen
This is the youngest of the first four of my siblings – my sister Karen… she was born in May 1955 and is 10 years older than I am – she has three children from her first husband Pete.
Sandra
This is my sister-in-law Sandra, and she is married to my brother Kevin… they married on my Mam’s birthday in March 1981.
Sue & Chris
This photo is of my niece Susan and her husband Chris… they have two children and have been together now for nearly 30 years!
Beth - Josh - Kristian
This lovely photo is of my nephew Roy’s two youngest children, Bethany and Joshua and his stepson Kristian… I love them all very much, and they do me too!
Published by:

Daryl2510

My name is Daryl and I was born in October 1965. I was diagnosed with early onset Alzheimer's Disease in June 2011, and I was put on medication, which I believe is helping keep the worst of the condition at bay. In November 2012 I was also diagnosed with the first stages of Parkinson's Disease and I am now two lots of medication for this illness as well. I live in a secure bungalow in an elderly complex in my hometown of Sutton-in-Ashfield and I have support from the social services and a support worker who visits six hours per week to help me live my life as independently as possible. Visit me on my Facebook page... I love life now, and the people in it - so show your support for me and the organisations that support dementia and Parkinson's disease - let's make this small world of ours a much more pleasant place to live in by caring for those that need that little bit more help in life! My Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/daryl.lees Alzheimer's Society: http://www.alzheimers.org.uk/ Parkinson's: http://www.parkinsons.org.uk/

Categories Family photos...Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

