I’m still here…

I’m sorry for the lack of updates recently…

…it isn’t that I don’t want to update the website – it is just that I don’t remember too!

So, since my moment of glory in a national publication of the Alzheimer’s magazine ‘Living With Dementia’ there hasn’t really been that much happening in the world of Daryl.

Well on Tuesday it was my great-niece Bethany’s 8th birthday. I stayed the night at my nephew’s house so as I could be with her for her birthday party when she came home from school. We all had a lovely time and I know she enjoyed herself very much.

Today is my Mam’s 82nd birthday – I am going to see her later this afternoon and take her birthday card and also Mother’s Day card for tomorrow and her present as well. I shall be taking her out for a drink to Morrisons store restaurant with which she is familiar with, and that makes it so much easier to cope with caring for her.

Published by:

Daryl2510

My name is Daryl and I was born in October 1965. I was diagnosed with early onset Alzheimer's Disease in June 2011, and I was put on medication, which I believe is helping keep the worst of the condition at bay. In November 2012 I was also diagnosed with the first stages of Parkinson's Disease and I am now two lots of medication for this illness as well. I live in a secure bungalow in an elderly complex in my hometown of Sutton-in-Ashfield and I have support from the social services and a support worker who visits six hours per week to help me live my life as independently as possible. Visit me on my Facebook page... I love life now, and the people in it - so show your support for me and the organisations that support dementia and Parkinson's disease - let's make this small world of ours a much more pleasant place to live in by caring for those that need that little bit more help in life! My Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/daryl.lees Alzheimer's Society: http://www.alzheimers.org.uk/ Parkinson's: http://www.parkinsons.org.uk/

Categories Any old chatter...Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

