A little update…

I haven’t written to the website for awhile because… well, I simply forgot too!

Tonight is the SuperMoon and also a lunar eclipse, something so rare that the last time it happened was 30 years ago and won’t happen again for another 18 years – so you can bet I will be keeping an eye out in the early hours of the morning for it and post any photos that I can to show here.

I’m doing OK on a personal level, as is my mum and stepdad in their carehome – I suppose I’m lucky in the fact that everything is in place and that when my time comes for going into ‘ga-ga-land’ – I know everything will be as functional as possible for me, because I’ve made damn-well certain that they are!

Published by:

Daryl2510

My name is Daryl and I was born in October 1965. I was diagnosed with early onset Alzheimer's Disease in June 2011, and I was put on medication, which I believe is helping keep the worst of the condition at bay. In November 2012 I was also diagnosed with the first stages of Parkinson's Disease and I am now two lots of medication for this illness as well. I live in a secure bungalow in an elderly complex in my hometown of Sutton-in-Ashfield and I have support from the social services and a support worker who visits six hours per week to help me live my life as independently as possible. Visit me on my Facebook page... I love life now, and the people in it - so show your support for me and the organisations that support dementia and Parkinson's disease - let's make this small world of ours a much more pleasant place to live in by caring for those that need that little bit more help in life! My Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/daryl.lees Alzheimer's Society: http://www.alzheimers.org.uk/ Parkinson's: http://www.parkinsons.org.uk/

Categories Any old chatter..., News and Events...1 Comment

One thought on “A little update…”

  1. Hello Daryl,Wanted to let you know that this article will be included in the dementia “Symptom Perspectives” monthly links tonight, October 30, 2015
    https://paper.li/f-1408973778

    I would like to thank you for sharing your lived experience. My hope is that these words and projects can become valuable resources for change in relationships, treatment, and policies.
    Much thanks,
    Tru

Leave a Reply

