A little update…

I haven’t written to the website for awhile because… well, I simply forgot too!

Tonight is the SuperMoon and also a lunar eclipse, something so rare that the last time it happened was 30 years ago and won’t happen again for another 18 years – so you can bet I will be keeping an eye out in the early hours of the morning for it and post any photos that I can to show here.

I’m doing OK on a personal level, as is my mum and stepdad in their carehome – I suppose I’m lucky in the fact that everything is in place and that when my time comes for going into ‘ga-ga-land’ – I know everything will be as functional as possible for me, because I’ve made damn-well certain that they are!

One Reply to “”

  1. Hello Daryl,Wanted to let you know that this article will be included in the dementia “Symptom Perspectives” monthly links tonight, October 30, 2015
    https://paper.li/f-1408973778

    I would like to thank you for sharing your lived experience. My hope is that these words and projects can become valuable resources for change in relationships, treatment, and policies.
    Much thanks,
    Tru

Leave a comment