BungalHome anniversary

I have been moved into my bungalow, which I have affectionally named ‘BungalHome’ now two years ago today.

It wasn’t an easy thing to do – especially with having Alzheimer’s Disease and Parkinson’s Disease to contend with, but with the bedroom tax being enforced by the government at the time, and my nephew going to live with his girlfriend, it was as good a time, and much cheaper option to move.

I had a wonderful social worker, support worker, and Care Coordinator and they all helped me, along with the Ashfield District Council area housing manager to get myself into a safe, accomodated place – and BungalHome was the only choice when I won the ‘bid’ on it!

So I will leave you with two pictures… a ‘now and then’ view of how the home was when I moved in and how it is now – hope you like it! 🙂

12079294_10153803212046802_7542844955692631765_nBefore… 12 October 2013

and

After… 12 October 2015

12079599_10153803212271802_6358927514690207955_n

Published by:

Daryl2510

My name is Daryl and I was born in October 1965. I was diagnosed with early onset Alzheimer's Disease in June 2011, and I was put on medication, which I believe is helping keep the worst of the condition at bay. In November 2012 I was also diagnosed with the first stages of Parkinson's Disease and I am now two lots of medication for this illness as well. I live in a secure bungalow in an elderly complex in my hometown of Sutton-in-Ashfield and I have support from the social services and a support worker who visits six hours per week to help me live my life as independently as possible. Visit me on my Facebook page... I love life now, and the people in it - so show your support for me and the organisations that support dementia and Parkinson's disease - let's make this small world of ours a much more pleasant place to live in by caring for those that need that little bit more help in life! My Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/daryl.lees Alzheimer's Society: http://www.alzheimers.org.uk/ Parkinson's: http://www.parkinsons.org.uk/

Categories News and Events...Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

