Needle in the foot…

17626404_10155291898351802_3427369772698183044_nI have had to go and see my GP today and have a steroid injection inserted into my left heel as I have a condition called plantar fasciitis – which my doctor says is ‘wear & tear for my age’… I am only 51!

It was very painful I can tell you to have done, as the whole of the needle is inserted deep into the heel and left pulled back out and moved about to get the steroid fluid into different parts of the plantar fasciitis area… I thought I was going to kick him in the face a couple of times!

Hopefully though, after a couple of days when the tenderness, soreness and aching from the injection has worn off, the long-term effects of the steroid injection will do its job and give me much more comfort when I’m walking about.

Published by:

Daryl2510

My name is Daryl and I was born in October 1965. I was diagnosed with early onset Alzheimer's Disease in June 2011, and I was put on medication, which I believe is helping keep the worst of the condition at bay. In November 2012 I was also diagnosed with the first stages of Parkinson's Disease and I am now two lots of medication for this illness as well. I live in a secure bungalow in an elderly complex in my hometown of Sutton-in-Ashfield and I have support from the social services and a support worker who visits six hours per week to help me live my life as independently as possible. Visit me on my Facebook page... I love life now, and the people in it - so show your support for me and the organisations that support dementia and Parkinson's disease - let's make this small world of ours a much more pleasant place to live in by caring for those that need that little bit more help in life! My Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/daryl.lees Alzheimer's Society: http://www.alzheimers.org.uk/ Parkinson's: http://www.parkinsons.org.uk/

Categories Any old chatter..., News and Events...Tags Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

