My darling nephew (honorary son Roy

I am heartbroken to announce the death of my beloved nephew (honorary son) Roy, who succumbed to stage 4 advanced cancer on Tuesday 9 May 2023, aged just 47 years old…

He was the father of 6 wonderful children, Sophie, Hanah, Kristian, Bethany, Joshua and Ryan and the partner of Katie, who he had been with for over 18 years.

I brought him up from his early teenage life and we had a bond that made us both inseparable from each other – we was each others worlds – and my world is now shattered into a million, tear-stained pieces.

Be at peace my darling with your Mamma and Grandad Mac, and I look forward to the day that I can be with you again forever – but until then I will continue to look after your children, as I promised I would to you.

Tags

Categories

Leave a comment